🍴 The Waffle Book Tag 🍴

Image result for in the morning im making waffles gif

I saw this tag first on Another Book in the Wall and fell in LOVE. I’ve been eating waffles since I was a toddler (Eggo waffles with peanut butter was my mother’s go-to breakfast for a messy baby and it’s still my favorite at age 24), so I am ALL in for this! Let’s get started!

The Rules

Link back to the original creator, Kat @ Novels & Waffles
➽ Feel free to use any of the waffle graphics in this post, just make sure to credit Kat
➽ Tag as many people as you want (or don’t want) to. No pressure here, folks! ♡

waffle-book-tag-belgian-waffles-1

17555

I have a whole post on why Louisa May Alcott is the most underrated classics author, but I’d recommend Behind A Mask, or a Woman’s Power over Little Women in a heartbeat. It’s about a woman exacting her revenge and it’s brilliant.

waffle-book-tag-whole-wheat-waffles

38917312

My favorite book of last year, this story is all about a little chimney sweep and her best friend, a soot monster/gollum. It’s heartbreaking and gets real serious at times, but the friendship between Nan and Charlie is the most wholesome thing you’ll ever see! Full review here!

waffle-book-tag-eggo-waffles

108075

This book was my first SFF as a kid and it will always have a special place in my heart. It’s about a society where every kid comes of age by receiving a gazing ball that shows them their destiny and Zenda, who just straight up shatters hers and has to go on adventures all over the universe to collect the pieces.

waffle-book-tag-chocolate-waffles

36952621. sx318

Max is the purest bean in the team and should be protected at absolutely all costs. Seriously, if he doesn’t survive Supernova, I’m rioting. Full review here!

waffle-book-tag-blueberry-waffles

31409135. sy475

The true story of the women who were exploited and, ultimately, torturously murdered by radium poisoning by corporate America. I have a super intimate knowledge of this story, having performed as Charlotte Purcell in the stage play adaptation These Shining Lives, and it still shakes me.

waffle-book-tag-waffle-cone

34417038. sy475

The premise of this story – a girl whose blood generates clones bent on destroying the original – is something I’ve never seen before and haven’t seen since. It’s great storytelling and I highly recommend! Full review here!

waffle-book-tag-maple-syrup

43496862. sx318

The Stalking Jack the Ripper series is an awesome series that I’m absolutely obsessed with! The finale released this month and I am so sad to see it end! Full review on the first book here!

waffle-book-tag-waffle-iron

Screen Shot 2019-09-21 at 9.48.05 AM.png
not my photo. credit: @fluffybooks.loja on instagram

Hands down, my Kindle Paperwhite! It’s my best friend, especially when traveling and when it comes to reviewing eARCs, which is how I get most of my ARCs. If you haven’t gotten on the Kindle train or are a Kindle hater, just know that everyone I know that uses one was against it at first but then became a Kindle lover. So give it a shot, even if it’s just borrowing a friend’s for a day!

TAG! You’re it!

Jess at JessicaCWrites

Morgan at MorganVega

Thanks for reading, y’all! Feel free to check out Kat’s original post and do this if you’re also a waffle hoe 😉

Screen Shot 2019-07-07 at 10.49.19 AM

One thought on “🍴 The Waffle Book Tag 🍴

Leave a comment